Introduction & Internet Me

After much contemplation, I have decided to start a blog.

I’m currently 15 and way too many people have asked me the much-dreaded questions ‘So, what do you want to do when you’re older?’ and ‘What do you want to be?’ To be honest, almost all of these prying friends and family members have received a flat ‘I don’t know.’

What I do know is that I love reading and writing. I used to write short stories and even started a few novels which have all been unfinished, lost or deleted. This was years ago. I haven’t sat down and written properly in forever simply because I either can’t be bothered, can’t think of anything to write about or my rare ideas just aren’t worth writing about. After much pressuring from my Mum who insists that if I want to write I need to actually write and have something to show for it, here I am, writing. I am aiming to create a collection of posts which I can treasure and look back on, written at my best and worst times.

Welcome to Wish and Wonder.

I know already that I am going to be completely honest and completely myself on this blog. Uncensored. This is my safe place and a much needed escape from the real world. In order to do this, I have decided to stay anonymous and am not going to tell any of my family or friends about this blog.

I am Wish and Wonder Girl and this is the real me. Not what I want to be but who I want to be. Myself.

Welcome to my world, you’ll be hearing from me again very soon! 🙂

– Wish and Wonder Girl xxxx

11 thoughts on “Introduction & Internet Me

Leave a Reply

